Editorial: “Young Americans” by Silja Magg

This Editorial truly resembles my idea of perfection. It might not be sharp and completely well lit, but it’s real. The clothes presented as they should – being used. The playfulness brings life and story to the editorial which is also one of my preferences in a shoot. I can’t help but think of the “relationship” between these two girls. Are they cousins? Are they at some sort of family gathering and feeling a bit bored of being formal inside at the party and hence go out for some fun? I know I haven’t been on the usual blog-roll (or however it’s called) but I’ve just not been inspired to write about anything, well, until I found these pictures…

//ida // boussole

Source

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion, Photography

Leave a Reply

